Mental Health Services

     

 Mental Health Services.docx 

 

Chancellor's Letter to Families

How to Care for Yourself

Staff Contact Information

Teachers will be using Jupitergrades and Google Classroom, or both, as starting points for instruction.

Students without login info for these sites should contact their teachers for assistance.

Principal

Mr. Paarlberg

npaarlberg@schools.nyc.gov

 

Assistant Principals

Ms. Armstrong

marmstrong5@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Marano

vmarano@schools.nyc.gov

English

Ms. Bittner hbittner@schools.nyc.gov 

Mr. Blodgett jblodge@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Briker akurtz3@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Frazier sfrazie@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Niemann tnieman@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Zeppa azeppa@schools.nyc.gov

 

Foreign Language

Ms. Torres gtorres3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Math  

Ms. Canarte dcanarte@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Raymond praymond4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Sinnreich vsinnre@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Watson bwatson4@schools.nyc.gov

 

Physical Education

Mr. Sanchez asanchez10@schools.nyc.gov

Theater, Art & Technology

Ms. DeFranco mdefranco@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Isaacs jisaacs2@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Rivera arivera12@schools.nyc.gov

 

Science 

Mr. Gavrielatos vgavrielatos@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Granberry agranberry2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Mason dchandlermason@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Tom stom@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Tsukuda ctsukuda@schools.nyc.gov

 

Social Studies

Mr. Contero hconter@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Lawrence jlawrence11@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Martinelli fmartinelli@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Leva pleva@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Robinson drobins17@schools.nyc.gov

Digital Support in Crisis

Remote Learning Device Request

To help students stay connected during emergencies, the DOE is lending internet-enabled iPads to support remote learning for students.

https://coronavirus.schools.nyc/RemoteLearningDevices

Todas las universidades de CUNY tendrán un receso de instrucción de cinco días desde el Jueves 12 de Marzo hasta el Miércoles 18 de Marzo. NO HABRÁ CLASES FÍSICAS EN HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE.

Los estudiantes de Hostos Early College DEBEN SOLO asistir a sus clases de secundaria. No deben venir a la escuela secundaria durante el tiempo de clase de la universidad.

A partir del Jueves 19 de Marzo, se implementará un programa de aprendizaje a distancia para los estudiantes que toman clases universitarias. Usted y su hijo recibirán más información sobre este programa antes del Lunes 16 de Marzo.

Nicholas Paarlberg
Principal
Hostos-Lincoln Academy of Science (07X500)
(718)402-5640, ext. 3451

All CUNY Schools will have a five-day instructional break from Thursday, March 12 through Wednesday, March 18.  THERE WILL BE NO PHYSICAL CLASSES AT HOSTOS COMMUNITY COLLEGE.

Hostos Early College students SHOULD ONLY attend their high school classes. They are not to come to the high school during their college class time.

Starting on Thursday, March 19, a distance-learning program for students taking college classes will be implemented. You and your child will receive further information about this program by Monday, March 16.

Nicholas Paarlberg
Principal
Hostos-Lincoln Academy of Science (07X500)
(718)402-5640, ext. 3451

 

Coronavirus Update March 10, 2020

Letter from CUNY President

COVID-19 Fact Sheet - English

COVID-19 Hoja informativa Español

Letter to Families March 3, 2020

Talent Show 2020

Around HLAS

Groups and Teams

Talent Show 2019

Talent Show Photos

M.S.-H.S. Connection

 See what it is like to graduate from Hostos-Lincoln Academy's Early College Program! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HLA_r.mp4 

 

M.S. Run Club Meets

Middle School Volleyball

Middle School Running Club

Boards

Girls Basketball

Hostos-U Prep Volleyball Playoffs

NYC Soccer Initiative Ceremony

Boys Soccer

Cross Country

The Stairwell Tapes

In Memoriam

Henry Perry 

1940-2019 


 

Boys Basketball

HLA Playwriting Festival 2019

Career Day

Hostos Early College

  

AA Degree Candidates

UPCHS Softball

HLA Playwriting Festival 2020

Senior Wall

NY1 Athlete Scholar of the Week

NY1 Scholar Athlete of the Week: Tahreem Asghar

  

Tahreem Asghar: Runner En Route to a Bright Future

By Leisha Majtan

By Leisha Majtan

From couch potato to long-distance runner — that's how Tahreem Asghar describes herself.

"In middle school, I was always that kid who just sat in the corner, did nothing the entire time, so I never expected coming in that I would do any sport or exercise in general," said Asghar, a senior at Hostos Lincoln Academy in the Bronx.

 

 

HLA 

PLAYWRITING

FESTIVAL

Black Box Theater

Hostos Community College

June 8, 2018

Hoodies, on Seniors

  

Order 2018-19 School Uniforms

Hostos-Lincoln Academy Uniforms

College Application Week