Hostos Early College Initiative

 See what it is like to graduate from Hostos-Lincoln Academy's Early College Program! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

HLA_r.mp4 

 

M.S.-H.S. Connection

Groups and Teams

Staff Contact Information

Teachers will be using Jupitergrades and Google Classroom, or both, as starting points for instruction.

Students without login info for these sites should contact their teachers for assistance.

Principal

Mr. Paarlberg

npaarlberg@schools.nyc.gov

 

Assistant Principals

Ms. Armstrong

marmstrong5@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Marano

vmarano@schools.nyc.gov

English

Mr. Blodgett jblodge@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Briker akurtz3@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Frazier sfrazie@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Niemann tnieman@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Zeppa azeppa@schools.nyc.gov

 

Foreign Language

Ms. Torres gtorres3@schools.nyc.gov

 

Math  

Ms. Canarte dcanarte@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Raymond praymond4@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Sinnreich vsinnre@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Watson bwatson4@schools.nyc.gov

 

Physical Education

Mr. Sanchez asanchez10@schools.nyc.gov

Theater, Art & Technology

Ms. DeFranco mdefranco@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Isaacs jisaacs2@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Rivera arivera12@schools.nyc.gov

 

Science 

Mr. Gavrielatos vgavrielatos@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Granberry agranberry2@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Mason dchandlermason@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Tom stom@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Tsukuda ctsukuda@schools.nyc.gov

 

Social Studies

Ms. Lawrence jlawrence11@schools.nyc.gov

Ms. Martinelli fmartinelli@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Leva pleva@schools.nyc.gov

Mr. Robinson drobins17@schools.nyc.gov

COVID-19 Hoja informativa Español

COVID-19 Fact Sheet - English

Class of 2020

Hostos Strong

Around HLAS

Class of 2020

 

 

 

 

 

HLA Playwriting Festival 2020

Hostos Community College’s 2nd Annual Public Speaking Competition

   

Middle School Volleyball

Talent Show 2020

Hostos-U Prep Volleyball Playoffs

Girls Basketball

The Stairwell Tapes

M.S. Run Club Meets

Boys Soccer

Middle School Running Club

Boards

Cross Country

Talent Show 2019

Career Day

UPCHS Softball

HLA Playwriting Festival 2019

NY1 Athlete Scholar of the Week

NY1 Scholar Athlete of the Week: Tahreem Asghar

  

Tahreem Asghar: Runner En Route to a Bright Future

By Leisha Majtan

By Leisha Majtan

From couch potato to long-distance runner — that's how Tahreem Asghar describes herself.

"In middle school, I was always that kid who just sat in the corner, did nothing the entire time, so I never expected coming in that I would do any sport or exercise in general," said Asghar, a senior at Hostos Lincoln Academy in the Bronx.

 

 

Boys Basketball

NYC Soccer Initiative Ceremony

Hoodies, on Seniors

  

Senior Wall

HLA 

PLAYWRITING

FESTIVAL

Black Box Theater

Hostos Community College

June 8, 2018

In Memoriam

Henry Perry 

1940-2019 


 

AA Degree Candidates